Stephen S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Our first stay with Stephen, his wife and his very cute pup, Harley, went fantastic. He sent us pictures every couple of hours and Kaia looked like she was having a great time (toys in mouth). Stephen seems to be a very calm and centered individual which is perfect for a pup with anxiety like ours. We look forward to many more stays!

Stephen S.
Stephen S.
Deidre K.
Deidre K.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephen and his wife are a class act. They have a beautiful clean home and their Maltese dog is the cutest! I left my Maltese Izzy with them for the day and Stephen was so flexible with me and really helped me out when I need to extend the time an hour later as I was in the process of moving apartments and wasn't quite finished by the original time we agreed for pickup. He ...

Stephen S.
Stephen S.
Sarah Y.
Sarah Y.
Aug 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Stephen was amazing with my dog. My dog isn't usually comfortable in new environments but he didn't ever want to leave whenever he was over at Stephens' place. I felt very comfortable leaving Jon Snow in Stephen's care. I highly recommend.

Stephen S.
Stephen S.

About Stephen

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Every Day is a Puppy Play Day...

I have owned dogs all my life. We currently own a two-year-old Maltese who loves having pups over for play-dates. I work from home, so I am mostly free to give your dogs all the attention they need or want.

The house is very pet friendly, inside and out, including a secured fenced yard.

We know how stressful it can be (for you and for your pet) to hand off your best friend to strangers ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Stephen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Stephen's Pets

Harley Baby

Maltese
3 years, 8 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Stephen watches your pet

In Stephen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stephen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.