Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Stephanie can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Emily N.
Emily N.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

There was only one daycare facility in the area so I used rover to look for care for my dog for a few hours. I was able to quickly schedule daycare with Stephanie for my dog while I was in town for an event. She replied right away and was very welcoming. Her experience with a variety of dogs made me feel comfortable. She was very responsive to his needs and body language. Her home ...

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Andrew R.
Andrew R.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Olive spent another great weekend with Stephanie and her family, of which she’s become an honorary member. We received many great pictures and videos of Olive having a great time with her new friend Murphy, going on a walk, and hanging out with the kids.

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Linda B.
Linda B.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We are SO thrilled to have discovered Stephanie to take care of our dogs when we travel! Our dogs are rescues and take time to build trust with new people; Stephanie carefully and sweetly built rapport with them, and her kindness to dogs and people alike simply shines! What a blessing to have found her. She comes to our house to do drop-in care for them; she arrives when she says she will, texts us ...

Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.

About Stephanie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

The original Door County dog lover!

We are the Skiba Family! Our family is made up of Justin, Stephanie, Delaney, baby Amelia, Murphy the Boston terrier and our 7 backyard chickens.

We provide each guest a clean, safe and calming environment while they're away from home. We have a large fenced in backyard with plenty of room to run and shade to keep cool. We live within walking distance of our city's dog park and our driveway connects with the historic ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

It's necessary to know about any special needs your pets may have, ranging from dietary restrictions to behavioral concerns. I am very accommodating, and with your help, will provide the best care possible for special needs.

Please include the following in your care instructions and/or inquiry:
- Allergies (food/environmental)
- Toy or treat restrictions
- History of destructive behavior
- History of reactivity (such as barking/lunging on leash, guarding food or toys, or uncontrollable excitement)
- History of separation anxiety

In case of an emergency, I would like to have your veterinarian's contact information (name, phone numbers, address) on hand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Stephanie's Pets

Murphy

Boston Terrier
2 months old, 10 lbs.

When Stephanie watches your pet

In Stephanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stephanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.