Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
48 Reviews

Dwight M.
Dwight M.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I had an awful experience with Sophie. I was not provided with updates on how my dog was doing. My other Rover sitters provided routine pictures and updates. The first two days I waited until late evening and then finally asked for an update and picture to show he was ok. The second day she didn't even bother to send a picture where I could see his face (this could have been intentional). The third ...

Sophie F.
Sophie F.
Katie S.
Katie S.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie is awesome! She is very flexible with her schedule, and does a wonderful job taking care of my extremely energetic puppy. I would highly recommend her!

Sophie F.
Sophie F.
Elisa E.
Elisa E.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie was great! Super easy to communicate with and coordinate drop-off and pick-up. Our dog was teething during our vacation and a little agitated but she did a phenomal job communicating how he was doing and making sure he still ate. He also found a new best friend in her Bernese Mountain Dog, Max - will definitely repeat!

Sophie F.
Sophie F.

About Sophie

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let me take care of your pet!

Hi! My name is Sophie and I live in the Kenwood/Blue Ash area. I have two dogs of my own, a Dalmatian and a Bernese Mountain Dog. I have a fenced in yard and dogs are allowed on my furniture.
I have always had a love for dogs. I have fostered six dogs through GRRAND, I have volunteered at local animal shelters, and worked at Go Fetch Doggie Day Care.
I promise I will ...

What Sophie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about any aggressive behaviors and if they are house- trained.
No preferences on breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sophie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sophie's Pets

Lucky

Dalmatian
6 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Max

Bernese Mountain Dog
3 years, 8 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Sophie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a park on the end of my street that I take my dog too.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have dog beds and I have kennels if that is needed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My work schedule is very flexible, if your dog needs special attention I can make the time for it.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, I am willing to do additional tasks such as water plants and bringing in the mail.

In Sophie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sophie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.