Sophia S.

Sophia S.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Gladys T.
Gladys T.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Sophi is amazing. My Cobi loved his stay. Each day I was given an update with pictures. I highly recommend. Thank you for such excellent service and loving my baby as much as I do. =)

Sophia S.
Sophia S.
Jocelyn C.
Jocelyn C.
Oct 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Sophia took care of our Nami during our wedding weekend. She constantly kept us updated on Nami, and was so sweet to her. She even had a photoshoot with Nami that said "My parents just got married!" This added more happiness to our wedding weekend. We truly appreciate everything she did. She's excellent. ☺️

Sophia S.
Sophia S.
Sloan B.
Sloan B.
Aug 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Cooper had an amazing stay with Sophia, and I couldn't have found a better person to watch cooper for me! Thank you!

Sophia S.
Sophia S.

About Sophia

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll make your pup happy all day

Hello, my name is Sophia and I'm a dog rescuer! I've worked with dogs of all ages and have cared for puppies to elderly dogs, throughout my 6 years of rescuing I've fallen more in love everyday with dogs! I understand the language and behavior of dogs and have myself rehabilitated the adondoned pups also, I know how to make them feel safe and at home since with rescuing half of them were scared of ...

What Sophia would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, and I would like to know the basics, when they eat and go outside. Along with if they're not allowed certain treats or any treats at all. Other than that, ill ask directly if any other questions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sophia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sophia's Pets

Mimi

Shih Tzu
11 years, 3 mo. old, 4 lbs.

Choco

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Oso

Bullmastiff
3 years, 4 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Sophia watches your pet

I go on walks to mostly the Perrine Wayside Park, or if your pup prefers a more private walk, ill walk them around the block. I have many toys for dogs, and treats. For every dog staying with me will receive a mini dog photo shoot depending on the holiday approaching! If no near holiday, a normal mini photo shoot will happen :) and if supplies last for me, I offer a free toy!

In Sophia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sophia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.