Sophia H.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sophia's Photos

84%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Craig K.
Craig K.
Apr 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Great sitter!! Our 2 year old lab was well cared for and we received picture updates while away on our trip so we could see he was doing well. Will definitely use her again in the future!!

Sophia H.
Gordon G.
Gordon G.
Jan 3, 2019

I had to go out of town for a week after my puppy had his leg surgery. He was on a very restricted protocol and Sophia was diligent in completing everything I asked for her. (They were extensive) My sweet pup took a strong liking to her. I would most definitely recommend Sophia to anyone looking for a canine caregiver.

Sophia H.
Courtney C.
Courtney C.
Dec 28, 2018

Sophia has been taking care of my little dog Jane for over a year now while I take frequent, very last minute business trips. She is always super flexible with my schedule and takes great care of my girl. Jane is 10 years old and doesn’t always warm up to everyone, but she took to Sophia very quickly. Sophia takes her on walks and cuddles with her, and is good about sending me little ...

Sophia H.

About Sophia

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large yard, Dog park nearby

I have 12 years of experience caring for dogs. My experience started with my family dog and then I started house sitting and boarding for my friends and family. I’m 22 years old, and in Nursing School at Georgia Southern University. I spend a lot of time at home studying so your pets won’t get lonely! I have exerpeince with younger and older dogs and can give any medications necessary. My boyfriends dog ...

What Sophia would like to know about your dog

Information such as up to date shots, heartworm medication, and flea medication will be needed before I can accept to board a pet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sophia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sophia's Pets

Libby

Cardigan Welsh Corgi
12 years, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Sophia watches your pet

My neighborhood has a lake and walking paths that my dog loves to go on walks to. There is also a fenced dog park right across the street. The dog park is separated between large and small dogs and has lots of toys and space for dogs to play. Only dogs with permission from their owners will be allowed to go to the dog park. There is also a wooded paved path beyond that that’s about a mile long that’s great for walks.

In Sophia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sophia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.