Sonja K.

Sonja K.

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonja can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Addison M.
Addison M.
Jul 9, 2018

Sonja Karmy is a very passionate and responsible person who loves dogs and adventure! She takes pride in the ownership of her very active and playful dog, Nova. Sonja always puts the needs of her dog and other dogs before her own self which is definitely a sign of responsibility and love. A dog loving girl who is not only responsible but adventurous is just what the Rover Community needs! Sonja would make an excellent ...

Sonja K.
Sonja K.
Austen A.
Austen A.
Jul 8, 2018

Sonja has been taking care of my dog for about 6 months now when I’m away or at work since I work long days. Sonja takes him on walks and makes sure to get all of his energy out. I would definitely recommend her as a dog sitter.

Sonja K.
Sonja K.

About Sonja

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced yard! Trail walks and Jogs!

I have grown up with dogs my whole life and love them more than anything. I have worked with German Shepherds and Huskies and have my own Husky-Lab mix who is my everything! Iv spent a lot of time with large breeds and their needs as well. Not all dogs are the same and should be cared as such, each dog even within the same breed has their own unique personalities.
I work part-time as ...

What Sonja would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog gets a long well with other dogs and of so all dogs or just some? I love all dogs but I have a soft spot for Huskies and big water dog breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Sonja's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sonja's Pets

NOVA BEAN KARMY

Labrador Husky and Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Indie Olson

Siberian Husky
2 years, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Sonja watches your pet

I live very close to nice trails and love walk there with my own dog as well as dog parks!

In Sonja's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sonja's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.