Sonia E.

Sonia E.

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonia can host 1 dog per night.
Sonia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Sheila G.
Sheila G.
Jul 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Sonia and her hubby made us feel very comfortable leaving Sissy at their home. I was nervous and she sent updates and pictures both days. We were able to hang out in Las Vegas with our grandkids knowing our dog was in a safe and loving home. Thank you so much.
Highly recommend Sonia and Rover.com.

Sonia E.
Sonia E.
Soni S.
Soni S.
Jun 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Sonia and Rey are an awesome couple; they have 3 dogs. They are sweet and caring, truly welcomed my dog into the family. He stayed with them for 4 days. I was in communication with Sonia daily; she responded to messages promptly and also sent pictures daily. My dog enjoyed his stay there - I will definitely be coming back!

Sonia E.
Sonia E.
Andrea N.
Andrea N.
Jun 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Annie stayed at Sonia's house for 9 days. Even though it was the first time she stayed there, she came home very happy. She enjoyed having a back yard and caring sitters who took her for walks. She will be returning in a few weeks for another stay. We are so lucky to have found this wonderful sitter!

Sonia E.
Sonia E.

About Sonia

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Woof. our pack awaits u in my home

Hello. My name is Sonia. I am a stay-home Mom, 56 y.o. whose son has gone to school in New York. My husband and I love dogs, period; so much so that we brought an abandoned (salvaged) dog from overseas when we returned home to the US. Our experience in taking care of dogs is approximately 12 years, not including growing up in homes with canine pets. We are also a retired couple with ...

About Sonia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sonia's Pets

Palmer

Pomeranian
11 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Kasey

Border Collie
7 years, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Solo

15 years, 1 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Sonia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There is a leash-required park called Duck Creek Park less than a half-mile from the house. It has a pet path. I can walk the dog there or drive there and then walk him in the park. We also live in a subdivision so we can walk around the block.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
There is a dog house available but if you prefer, on a blanket in the family room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Whatever is required.

In Sonia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sonia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.