House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Tad F.
Tad F.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Shona A. was very responsive to our needs of walking our two dogs as requested. Shona lives just a few short miles from the KOA Campground where we’ve been visiting and I highly recommend Rover.com and her to others in the Niagra Falls, Canada area.

Shona A.
Shona A.
Linda A.
Linda A.
Jun 5, 2018

I have a rescue dog, Sadie, which ended up not being not so ideal when I went back to college considering I also have a job.. but Shonagh was there for us when I couldn't be. She'd always come and walk Sadie, feed her and spend time with her .. Sadie, being a lab/border collie, had a lot of energy and Shonagh helped keep me sane by helping out. As much as I'd like to ...

Shona A.
Shona A.
Jason A.
Jason A.
Jun 4, 2018

Shonagh is great with animals, she has spent the last 6 months helping me because I had knee surgery. Last month I also had to fly to Scotland for awhile for family matters, but I had no concerns leaving my dogs in her care. I have 3 large dogs, and admittedly they are a lot to handle. She didn't seem to have any issues at all when anybody else would probably be ripping their hair ...

Shona A.
Shona A.

About Shona

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet sitting/walking services!

My name is Shonagh and I live in Niagara Falls, Ontario with my Argentino Dogo, Boss! I've spent the last 6 months caring for 3 other dogs while their human was out of commission due to a surgery, but now that he's better I have the time and energy to meet new fur friends (my own dog has care at home, so don't worry... he will never go neglected!) I am offering to either come ...

What Shona would like to know about your dog

I have no breed or size preferences, I respect and love all types! The only information I will require is:
Are they sociable with humans and/or other dogs?
Do they have any special needs/requirements?
Do they have food aggression?
What kind of personality do they have/preferences?
Are there any specific training techniques you are practicing that I need to abide?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.