Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shirley can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shirley can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

29
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Kate F.
Kate F.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Shirley was great and saved the day! We drove in from Arlington, VA and she so nicely accepted our Hazel without her typical "meet and greet" to make sure the dog fits in. Hazel was in heaven with her 3 little pups. It was a great stay all around and we appreciate Shirley being so flexible.

Shirley B.
Shirley B.
Di P.
Di P.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs LOVE staying with Shirley! She is so loving and attentive. We wouldn’t have them stay anywhere else. Her home is a doggy paradise!

Shirley B.
Shirley B.
Sarah N.
Sarah N.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Chili had a great time at Shirley’s house. Shirley was very accomodating for my drop off and pick up schedule.

Shirley B.
Shirley B.

About Shirley

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Paws 4 You Rescue Donor (Miami, FL)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs are happy here!

I have been boarding dogs in my home since 2007 and have many very happy customers. I have three small dogs of my own and one cat. The dogs have access to my fenced back garden at all times. I am retired and spend my time training and competing in agility. My dogs have free access to the living areas of my home and are able to run in and out of the back yard ...

What Shirley would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is spayed or neutered and whether it has any aggressive tendencies. I do not take unneutered males.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shirley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Shirley's Pets

Reagan

Miniature Schnauzer
14 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Tiger

Mixed
9 years old, 13 lbs.

Pepper

Mixed
9 years old, 14 lbs.

When Shirley watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I walk my dogs around the neighborhood in the morning after breakfast and at night before bed. I usually walk the dogs separately - the boarding dog(s) and then my dogs. I also take them to the park for a run in the late afternoon when it is cooler several times a week.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere it wants.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am retired from business and am at home most of the day.

My clients' dogs are treated as if they were my own. They receive the same loving care and attention. I take them for walks around the neighborhood in the morning after breakfast and in the evening before bed. In addition, we go to a local park about 3 miles away for about one hour's walk 3 to 4 times a week. I am retired from business so I am at home the majority of the day.

In Shirley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shirley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.