Shirl G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shirl can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shirl can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Shirl's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Shirl is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

32
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Todd V.
Todd V.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Shirl did a great job with Tess. I would definitely recommend her.

Shirl G.
David R.
David R.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Shirl is a fantastic sitter. She knows dogs and how to handle them. She also genuinely likes them and they can tell. Shirl won over our Goldendoodle in 15 minutes and they bonded immediately. You can’t fool a dog about people who like them. Her special attention to a somewhat sick puppy was greatly appreciated. We were 100 percent confident in her and she certainly more than met our expectations.

Shirl G.
Maureen H.
Maureen H.
Sep 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Piper Rose had a fantastic day with Shirl. This was the first time Piper had been away from me and I was a bit anxious, but she was left in good hands. Piper is 15 months old and still learning how to behave properly. She can be a challenge at times. She loved getting to know Snow, Stormie and Shirl. It was a great socializing day for Piper; it's obvious Shirl loves caring for our ...

Shirl G.

About Shirl

44
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • HSNG Donor

44yrs Professional PET SITTER...

Hi! I have been caring for family pets (Day Care & Overnight) since the 1970's when "pet sitter" was not a household word. As a Veterinary Assistant and Vet Med Student, I became familiar with most breeds and cared for family pets who were patients of the Animal Hospital during holidays and business travel. Your home or mine, I have a pet friendly home and trained my dogs for medical service. I am available full ...

What Shirl would like to know about your dog

* I can make a better judgment about sitting your pet with your Completed Profile: Medical Conditions? Breed, age, gender, habits, how he/she is with other animals, medications, dislikes/likes, sleeping arrangements, commands, games and toys, emergency contacts, Vet info, allergies, Special Needs, ever been sat before, vaccines, any problems to be aware of...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shirl's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shirl's Pets

Snow

Siberian Husky
6 years, 11 months old, 55 lbs.

Stormie

Beagle
6 years, 7 months old, 30 lbs.

When Shirl watches your pet

We'll take our walks in the quiet rural area and private beach that is Chatuge Shores. Your dog's sleeping arrangement is what ever he or she is used to and they can sleep cuddled next to me if they wish.
Time I'll spend with your dog, All Day and Night. I am home and looking forward to having your furry family member while you're away...

In Shirl's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shirl's Neighborhood

Shirl's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.