Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sherry can host 1 dog per night.
Sherry can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
6 Reviews

Ron L.
Ron L.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

I think our Bella thought she was on a mini vacation while she stayed with Sherry. I know she enjoyed the walks in the park with the bunnies and squirrels! You can tell Sherry loves doggies and gives them lots of love while their parents are away. The notes and pictures are a comfort when you’re missing your little one. The quiet home setting is perfect. I would not hesitate to let Bella stay ...

Sherry H.
Bella is such a cuddler and curious dog. I hope if you come to So Cal again, drop by and ...
Sherry H.
Julie P.
Julie P.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

My sweet dog has been getting the royal treatment with Sherry!

Sherry H.
Sherry H.
Julie P.
Julie P.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Sherry is an answer to our prayers. Our dog really relaxed with Sherry. She is very conscientious and I feel good about how well cared for our dog is when left with Sherry.

Sherry H.
Thank you Julie! I am very Blessed to get to spend time with Bella.??
Sherry H.

About Sherry

years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

WANTED: dogs for belly rubs, walks

I raised my sweet Maltese for 12 years. She recently passed away. Lots of drives, walks at harbor and local parks, belly rubs, toys and kisses. I have pet stroller and car seat for when streets are too hot or for older pets. Fenced yard, beds, some of my furniture they can lay on. I prefer non allergic breeds under 15 lbs. I can care for puppies but you must provide crate for training. 55 ...

What Sherry would like to know about your dog

I enjoy small breeds under 15 pounds. Non allergic breeds prefered but not necessary. I gave my dog meds twice daily for 7 years.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sherry's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sherry's Pets


12 years, 5 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Bella L

5 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Bella P

Lhasa Apso
9 years, 8 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Sherry watches your pet

Walks, drives, parks and Dana Point Harbor, chase, and toys.

In Sherry's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sherry's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.