Sherri K.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sherri can host 1 dog per night.
Sherri can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sherri's Photos

Reviews

5 Reviews

Kristin K.
Kristin K.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Sherri was absolutely wonderful! Our Frenchies and calico kitty loved her right away. She cared for our animals just as we would. We highly recommend her!! She is the best nanny to our fur-babies.

Sherri K.
Lisa K.
Lisa K.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Sherri was wonderful with my dog Nikki for her over night stay. She jumped in and served as her mommy until I got home. She walked Nikki and took her outside as often as she needed it. She played with her chasing her around the coffee table until Nikki was tired. She even put eye drops in Nikki’s eyes. For me. Sherri is sweet and gentle And super dependable! You would be lucky to have ...

Sherri K.
Lauri K.
Lauri K.
Apr 24, 2018

You would be very lucky to have Sherri as one of your own. She is simply the kindest person I know. She loves both animals and people and they love her back. When you first meet Sherri her sweet voice and compassionate heart is so obvious and real. She is truly very special and will keep ALL of your customers/clients delighted.

Sherri K.

About Sherri

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I genuinely love all animals!

I recently moved from Cleveland, Ohio to Florida. In Cleveland, I sat behind a desk doing office work. I am looking to make a career change - being out-doors, walking and playing with dogs!
1. I am flexible and available on short notice.
2. I am very calm and will be patient if the dog doesn’t behave.
3. I would never use physical force.
4. I am very trustworthy.
5. I am very reliable.
6. ...

What Sherri would like to know about your dog

1. The pet’s behavior- Are they afraid of thunderstorms? Do they like to play (run)?
Are they given a treat after they have been walked?
2. Any medical conditions I should know about. And, if they have a medical
condition, do I need to give them any medication?
3. What do the want me to do in an emergency. The name and location of their
Veterinarian.
4. Is the dog up-to-date with his/her vaccination?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sherri's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sherri's Pets

Marvin

Dachshund, Mixed, and Standard Schnauzer
8 years, 5 months old, 20 lbs.

When Sherri watches your pet

1. I will take the dog on a long walk and a small run ( if the dog is willing).
2. If the dog likes balls or toys - I will gladly play or throw the toy with him/her.
I will do whatever the owner would like me to do. I am there to do the best I can to make the dog happy while the owner is away!

In Sherri's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sherri's Neighborhood

Sherri's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.