Shelly D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Shelly's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

12
repeat clients
56 Reviews

Nora Q.
Nora Q.
Oct 4, 2019
Verified Stay

My husband and I moved to Texas from New Jersey and we travel together quite often for work. I think it is so important for our boys to be at home in their own environment rather then kenneling them. Well we came here not knowing a soul and I was a nervous wreck about finding someone to watch our boys. After reading reviews on here my heart was telling me Shelly is the one. Thank ...

Shelly D.
Angie S.
Angie S.
Mar 16, 2019
Verified Stay

My 3 fur babies just love Shelly!!! They are always so well taken care of with her and she always gives me peace of mind while I’m away! ???

Shelly D.
Amber B.
Amber B.
Mar 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelly takes great care of our big pup!

Shelly D.

About Shelly

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animals are my passion!

Hi, my name is Shelly. As far as I can remember I have always LOVED animals of all kinds. Well maybe not roaches, but all others. I've had iguanas, turtles, koi, fresh water aquarium fish, dogs, cats, guinea pigs, bunnies and birds. At the moment I have a Blue and Gold Macaw named "J.J." (yes, after Mr. Watt from the Texans), two rescue dogs named "Maya" and "Toby", and last but not least..."Tank", my 95 ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

The style of pet sitting all depends on the needs and likes of the pet. I'm very flexible. Every pet is different. Some like to play alot, while some like to just lay next to you and cuddle. Whatever the pet and owner prefers is what I will be happy to provide. I'm a jack of all trades...I have a macaw, tortoise, guinea pig and two dogs that all require different types of attention.

I can come by your home Friday after 5 for a potty break and/or feeding and later in the evening for another break and visit. Saturday and Sunday there will be at least 3 visits each day.

Shelly's Service Area

Shelly's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.