Shelby & Ethan A.

Shelby & Ethan A.

Sunny Side, Long Island City, NY

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelby & Ethan can host 1 dog per night.
Shelby & Ethan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Dezz M.
Dezz M.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Shelby & Ethan were incredibly accommodating to our last minute sitting request. They were so friendly and welcoming and our dog was immediately comfortable with them. We are grateful that we found them and hope to work with them again in the future.

Shelby & Ethan A.
Shelby & Ethan A.
Chloe G.
Chloe G.
Oct 1, 2018

To Whom it May Concern:

I am writing to highly recommend that Shelby be a dog sitter for Rover. Shelby and I met three years ago when we were assigned to be roommates in our first year of law school. We quickly become study buddies and best friends. I can attest that Shelby is a responsible, loving person. She is quite literally at the top of our law school class, and is ambitious and successful ...

Shelby & Ethan A.
Shelby & Ethan A.
Todd A.
Todd A.
Oct 1, 2018

Shelby watched our dog many times and was diligent in the care of Tucker (our Havanese). When the family was away, Shelby would stay at our house for several days with Tucker and was sure to walk him regularly, feed and water him, and play with him. She would also give us regular updates on how things were going with Tucker. She loves Tucker. Shelby is one of the most responsible people I know and ...

Shelby & Ethan A.
Shelby & Ethan A.

About Shelby & Ethan

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Luxury building near dog runs

My name is Shelby and I am a third year law student living in Long Island City with my boyfriend, Ethan, who works at a technology start up. We both grew up in Nebraska with dogs as part of our families and are looking forward to getting more furry-friend time that we've missed since moving to NYC! Being a student, I am home full time about half of the week, and Ethan works remotely for ...

About Shelby & Ethan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Shelby & Ethan watches your pet

In Shelby & Ethan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shelby & Ethan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.