Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shay can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Shay's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Shay is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

16
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Lindsey L.
Lindsey L.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Shay was great! She took amazing care of Koda, and I think he actually warmed up to her the fastest he ever has! He was sharing the couch and begging for food after only a day or two.

She also took great care of my apartment and left it as it was when she came. :)

Shay W.
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Shay did a wonderful job with my 8yo wheaten terrier! It was very easy to schedule a meet/greet with her and she was always very responsive to my check-ins while I was away. When I returned home my place was clean and- more importantly- my dog was happy and relaxed. I'd definitely book Shay again and would recommend her highly!

Shay W.
Richard T.
Richard T.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Very reliable and professional. She treats my dog very well.

Shay W.

About Shay

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Love Them Like My Own

I grew up in a house full of pets. My parents taught me the basics of proper pet care. Since then, I've had the opportunity to care for a number of pets in a variety of environments. I had experience with administering medications to pets. I am a student and recent transplant to Chicago. Currently, I live in Gold Coast/Old Town area and am enjoying getting to know the city. I will tailor physical activities ...

What Shay would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, however I would like to know your dog's comfort level with encountering other people, dogs, etc.
Whether your dog is a moderate or frequent barker.
How is your dog on the leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shay's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shay's Pets

Nox

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
1 year old, 60 lbs.

When Shay watches your pet

Dog park and other parks nearby

In Shay's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Shay's Neighborhood

Shay's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.