Shannon K.

Shannon K.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Brandon B.
Brandon B.
Jul 16, 2017

Shannon is an amazing pet sitter! She cares so much about other people's pets and enjoys taking care of them. My nervous and shy rescue dog loves her and I know that my dog will get lots of love and attention when I am away.

Shannon K.
Shannon K.
Kevin H.
Kevin H.
Jul 12, 2017

Shannon is a caring, compassionate, and thoughtful person! There is no better person to take care of your pet, since she has an abundance of love for animals. Shannon has the whole package of the experience of someone who has worked in a pet store with the kindness of someone who has herself rescued abandoned and neglected pets.

Shannon K.
Shannon K.

About Shannon

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full of Love and Adventures

I am an enthusiastic and responsible dog sitter with lots of experience. In the past, I worked at a small pet center with animals of all shapes and sizes, where I helped walk and began training the adopt-a-pet dogs. During my time there, I became well versed in various dietary and medical needs, and can administer any medications if needed. Currently, I have my own two furry loves: Denali, my dog, and Lyra, my cat ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

As I have a cat, I would need to know if your dog gets along well with them so that we can ensure the best possible time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Shannon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Shannon's Pets

Denali

Alaskan Malamute, Chesapeake Bay Retriever, Chow Chow, Golden Retriever, and Rottweiler
9 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.