Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$19
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Shannon can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
51 Reviews

Mitzi D.
Mitzi D.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon and her family were amazing both times he has stayed with them. I know they loved on him while we were away and we feel that he definitely enjoys his time at their home. Thanks! We will be back!

Shannon J.
Shannon J.
Roberta L.
Roberta L.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie seemed to be well loved in my absence. Thanks, you guys!

Shannon J.
Shannon J.
Sam B.
Sam B.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Shannon was very flexible with drop off and pick up times. She was very responsive to texts while we were away. Our dog had a great time and Shannon kept us updated with details and pictures. Her family loves dogs and as a dog person myself I feel like we speak the same language. So glad we chose Shannon to watch our girl. Thanks Shannon and family! We would love to have you watch our ...

Shannon J.
Shannon J.

About Shannon

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of toys,treats,love& attention

Due to Overland Park code I am not able to watch Pitbull pups.
I own chihuahua and recently lost my Great Dane so I'm use to the big dogs and small one I have always owned a dog I use to foster all sorts of dogs from the KcMO dog shelter my whole family will be loving your pet and taking well care of it like its our own plenty of loves plenty of play ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Any breed is ok as long as they are dog and kid friendly I have 2 dogs and 4 kids

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Shannon's Pets

Serena

Chihuahua
3 years, 11 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Loki

Maltese and Poodle
11 months old, 1 lbs.

Bella

Yorkshire Terrier
7 months old, 2 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.