Shannon H.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Lucy S.
Lucy S.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Great time for Blueberry! Shannon was so accommodating and really made Blu feel at home. The updates were much appreciated!

Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Mary H.
Mary H.
Sep 19, 2018

Shannon is a responsible and caring dog owner, as well as a wonderful pet sitter and dog walker! She has taken care of my french bulldog on numerous occasions (for both short and long trips away) and I am always so happy to know he is in such great hands. My dog loves her and it is clear that she loves animals and takes the time to personally bond with them. My dog is so ...

Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Molly G.
Molly G.
Sep 17, 2018

Shannon is an exceptionally warm, caring pet lover. I have a 15-year-old shih tzu who I am hesitant to leave with most people, but I trust Shannon with her implicitly. Shannon is responsible, attentive, and genuinely loves her time with animals. She knows how important it is to keep you updated on how your pet is doing. You couldn’t ask for a better caretaker for your pet than Shannon.

Shannon H.
Shannon H.

About Shannon

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love caring for pups of all kinds!

I grew up with dogs, and currently own a wonderful pup, Merritt, who is just over two years old! I’m super flexible with all types of dogs (hyper, low key, etc) and will adapt to whatever your style is for raising your amazing pup! My husband and I live in a row house with a small fenced backyard. Merritt goes for three walks a day typically, and sometimes joins me for runs! I’m ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

Just general disposition. Whether the dog is friendly with other dogs/people and whether the dog has any special requirements/needs. Feeding schedule, sleeping schedule, any medications, and all other basics!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Merritt

Boxer, Chow Chow, and Rhodesian Ridgeback
2 years, 7 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

Runs, walks, hikes, dog park visits, playing with Merritt, frisbee or other toss games, etc. Anything else your dog loves to do!

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.