Saskia F.

Saskia F.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Saskia can host 1 dog per night.
Saskia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Saskia

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of Love, Walks, and Play-Time

I have loved and cared for dogs from a very early age. When enrolling in college my boyfriend, Alex and I thought dog sitting would be a great way to combine our passion for animals, while enjoying our part-time work. We have experience with a diverse range of breeds including Labradors, Golden Retrievers, Irish setters, Bassett Hounds, Poodles, Chihuahuas, Havanese, and many more. My schedule allows me to be home for the majority of the ...

What Saskia would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds, small or large, and so does Eddie (my dog), but unfortunately, my apartment does have breed restrictions (Pitbulls, Rotweillers, Dobermann, German Shepherds, and Chow Chows). I would love to know their needs. I like to make sure that your dog stays healthy and happy, so what walks would make them happiest? Do they need lots of naps, play time, and petting? What signs do they show when they need something? What is their schedule normally like? Do they get along well with small dogs like mine?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Saskia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Saskia's Pets

Eddie

Bichon Frise and Poodle
6 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Saskia watches your pet

I am able to go on long walks around Hermann Park, that will keep your dog happy and healthy. My apartment is spacious allowing the dogs to play, run around, chase the ball, and lounge around. Many of the dogs I take care of love to transition in and out from the balcony and look out at the view.

In Saskia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Saskia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.