Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Caleb M.
Caleb M.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our second visit to Sarah’s. She did an amazing job with our puppies this time as expected.

We got excellent communication, lots of photos, and our schedule was accommodated. We really appreciate Sarah and will return in the future.

She has a fully closed yard and takes the puppies out multiple times per day. She also makes sure they are fed properly and stay out of trouble.

Sarah Y.
Sarah Y.
Lacey B.
Lacey B.
Dec 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs absolutely love staying with Sarah. Our older dog Sophie wasn’t even ready to leave!!! I love that no matter how energetic our dogs are, Sarah always wears them out, and sends so many pictures and video when she does. I can’t wait to book our next stay with her!!!

Sarah Y.
Sarah Y.
Stephanie W.
Stephanie W.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We always send our dog to Sarah’s when we need a dog sitter; she’s our go-to gal. We love that she sends us photos and videos everyday, and can tell that our dog is getting plenty of love, playtime and fun at Sarah’s!

Sarah Y.
Sarah Y.

About Sarah

28
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Active Dog Girl w/ a Fenced Yard

Hi there, I'm Sarah! I'm a huge dog lover, and excited to meet both of you!
As a lifelong dog owner, experienced pet sitter and shelter volunteer, I have endless love to give to your pup while you’re away.
I have owned various pets throughout my childhood and adult life. In February 2018 my husband and I adopted a 11-year old Chihuahua, Chloe. She is the most calm, quiet, sweet and kind dog around ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

As an active and adventurous person, I’ll be happy to take your dog to dog parks in Marymoor Park, Luther Burbank Park and Magnuson Park, where she can explore for hours! I hike a lot, and if your pup is up for hiking, we’ll hike at nearby mountains like Tiger Mountain, Cougar Mountain, Rattlesnake Ridge, Little Si and Poo Poo Point. I’m a member of several dog social groups. If your dog gets along with other dogs and people, I will also take her to local dog events and walks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Chloe

Chihuahua
12 years old, 8 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Feeding instructions
Any special medical conditions or other needs
Walking routine
Approach to other dogs

I’m happy to accommodate your schedule and location preference for a meet and greet, whether at a park, a trail or my house. I’ll make sure to bring a treat for your pup! If we are meeting at my house, you can expect a clean, peaceful, dog-friendly spot. I’ll interact with your pup to learn how he behaves on leash, around people, children, dogs and other pets. We’ll do a practice walk, using the same commands that the owner uses. I’ll have a checklist ready to make sure I cover everything I need to know about your pup, so I can provide the best care. I want to make sure we become friends right away, he enjoys his stay, and wants to come back again!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.