Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Sarah is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

66
repeat clients
161 Reviews

David I.
David I.
Oct 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Our 11 month old had a great time at daycare with Sarah today! They went to a dog park and on a walk in addition to just hanging out. Throughout the day, Sarah sent us photos and text updates of how our pup was doing. Thanks Sarah! Will definitely be booking you again :)

Sarah V.
Efia K.
Efia K.
Oct 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah is wonderful. I always feel better knowing she’s coming to check on my cat when I’m away.

Sarah V.
Mandy L.
Mandy L.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was the first person we tried on Rover, and she is amazing. We did an meet and greet first and Sarah showed us around her backyard. She is very caring and know how to handle our husky. The stay went great and she sent updates during the stay. Our fur baby had a lot of fun there. Will def recommend staying with her.

Sarah V.

About Sarah

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full Time Pet Care, CPR/First Aid

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am a Glendale native and a full time pet caretaker.
I have a lot of experience caring for all sorts of animals as well as volunteering in animal medical clinics. In addition to dogs and puppies, I have experience taking care of cats and kittens. I have also cared for and owned small mammals, reptiles, birds, and horses! I am also certified in pet CPR and first aid ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences- all are welcome here!

A few things I would like to know:
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Are they potty trained?
How do they get along with other dogs?
How do they react to new people?
Do they get carsick?
Do they have any medical conditions/allergies?
Do they have any other physical limitations?
Do they use a crate?
What is their feeding schedule?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Lilo

Australian Cattle Dog and Bull Terrier (Miniature)
5 years, 2 months old, 30 lbs.

Jack Jack

Siberian Husky
4 years, 4 months old, 60 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I enjoy hiking the many wonderful trails in the LA area. I have a pool, so if your dog likes to swim they are more than welcome! When a dog boards with me, I will take them on my daily visits so that they are never alone and will make many new friends!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.