House Sitting

$31
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Steve E.
Steve E.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was excellent! This was the first time that Sarah pet/house sat for our 2 cats. She asked very thoughtful questions about our preferences during our initial visit. The fact that our shy cat let Sarah pet her (& hung around after eating) speaks to her ability to build trust with animals. She was very responsive & respectful. Will definitely be having her care for our cats again. Thanks Sarah!

Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Grace G.
Grace G.
Jun 8, 2018

I’ve known Sarah for years, and I can say with absolute certainty that I would trust her with my dogs for any task! I have two dogs, one of whom is 15 years old, and she has been a huge help with walking them (which isn’t always easy to do because of my dog’s difficulty with stairs), feeding them, and playing with them constantly. She’s attentive, responsible, and considerate towards animals ...

Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Meghan A.
Meghan A.
Jun 6, 2018

We have used Sarah as a dog sitter for 6 years. She has stayed in our home on many occasions for as little as 2 nights and upto 9/10 nights. She is extremely loving of all animals and has been phenomenal with my dog who is incredibly anxious, not a good sleeper and not the easiest to manage around people and other dogs on walks. Anytime she comes he is very excited to see ...

Sarah M.
Sarah M.

About Sarah

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced cat owner and dogsitter

I am a student studying engineering at NYU, with a huge love of animals. As a previous owner of turtles, chicks and birds, I expect all my animals to be treated with love and respect and will make sure to treat yours the same way. I have been regularly dog sitting a neighborhood dog for three years now, with responsibilities such as walking, feeding, and playing in the park. I am available Mondays before 12 ...

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.