House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Megan D.
Megan D.
Sep 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah is one of the only people I trust with my GSP. She gives her so much love! My little one came home exhausted at the end of the day! I will absolutely be a return customer! Thanks sarah :)

Sarah H.
Sarah H.

About Sarah

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll be your dogs best friend

I've loved and raised dogs my entire life. Back in 2014 I cared for my senior black lab for three years terminally ill by being home every three hours to take her out and give her medicine. Dogs are not pets in my eyes they are people's family/children/nephews and nieces. I have two puppy nieces myself. Roxanne (my profile picture) a pitbull mix and Reagan a Lab/Shepard mix. Needless to say they ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I do like to know a few things:

Are they neutered?

Do they struggle with meeting new dogs or people (For example on the trail, on the street)?

Does your dog have any medical conditions, fleas, worms, etc

Are they house trained?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Finn

Poodle and Redbone Coonhound
1 year, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I live near Ken-O-Sha walking trails where we could go for walks, I also enjoy running which we could go on. I live near a dog park where we can play fetch and socialize with other dogs. I often travel to Lake Michigan beaches on weekends where we could walk and swim (if they have a life jacket)

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.