Sarah G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos


3 Reviews
Alicia R.
Alicia R.
Nov 3, 2017

Sarah is the most amazing dog walker. My dog, Rosie, absolutely adores her. Sarah goes out of her way to make sure Rose has a great day and work her out - long walks, dog parks, extra play time. Sarah is extremely dependable and I would recommend her to anyone who was looking for a great dog walker.

Sarah G.
Susan N.
Susan N.
Oct 3, 2017

Sarah has cared for my dog numerous times. She is an extremely affectionate, meticulous and caring person and my dog loves her. She is very good with keeping them on their routine and dealing with any emergencies that may arise, as was the case recently. During a recent weekend she was here, my dog had a reaction to something. She took her to the vet, kept me informed, asked appropriate questions of the vet and ...

Sarah G.
Emily G.
Emily G.
Jan 31, 2017

Sarah is very caring and compassionate when it comes to fur babies (and humans too!). She has always looked after my pets when I leave town for long vacations or short weekend trips. She takes direction very well. Sometimes my pets can be a handful and she knows how to keep them under control as if they were her own. I would recommend her help to anyone looking for a reliable, understanding, and attentive caregiver.

Sarah G.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Passion for animals & people alike.

My name is Sarah, I've had a passion for animals since I was young as well as a passion for helping people. I've been pet sitting/walking after all kinds of pets for the past 7 years, as well as 4 years of experience at my local Humane Society & year at a local boarding facility. I love to treat every animal I come in contact with as my own. I have a huge heart and ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dog's activity level as well as how they interact among new people. Do you allow them to be cuddly? Are they jumpers? All of this will help me in figuring out how to interact best with your pet.
I've worked with multiple dogs over 75 lbs, timid rescue dogs, lap dogs, and every breed in between. Once your pet gets used to me and me to them, the possibilities are endless.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets


Labrador Retriever
14 years, 9 months old, 45 lbs.


4 years, 9 months old, 15 lbs.


3 years, 9 months old, 10 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Being located in High Point, I have access to many parks and walking trails that are well suited for long, adventurous walks with your pet. I'm a big fan of fetch and free play, ensuring your fur baby gets the right amount of exercise as well as potty breaks as they need.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Service Area

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.