Sarah G.

Jackson Heights, East Elmhurst, NY

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Jeremy L.
Jeremy L.
Mar 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah is the perfect dog sitter!
Our mini-poodle has a variety of issues (medications, reactivity, anxiety) and Sarah did a great job taking care of her while we were away. Sarah sent lots of pictures and made lots of trips to the park. Our dog was definitely comfortable, happy, and well taken care of!

Sarah G.
Talisa A.
Talisa A.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was amazing! Not only was she just a really nice person but from the minute we did the meet and greet she was very inviting and Blot instantly loved her and it was great that she has a backyard that he was able to run around in which for Blot is a luxury. I know for a fact that he enjoyed his week stay with her because she always updated me with pictures and ...

Thank you so much for your sweet, kind review! We absolutely loved having Blot to snuggle with, and we can ...
Sarah G.
Michael S.
Michael S.
Feb 5, 2019

Sarah is really an animal lover. She takes the best care of my little dog Cersei every time I go on vacation or when I work long hours. Her fees are great and Cersei loves playing with her and going out to the dog park. Sarah's private backyard is perfect because Cersei likes to go out every couple hours. I get pictures of Cersei and brief messages of her status on a daily basis when ...

Sarah G.

About Sarah

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced yard, and I work from home!

Hi there! I’m Sarah. I’m here to make your pet feel at ease, comfortable, and loved while you’re away, treating them with complete respect for your wants and wishes. I live with only my husband, no other pets or children, and I work from home full-time, so your pup will have all of the attention! To ensure that attention, I only dogsit for one family at a time. My home is a ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I’d love to know:
• Things your dog likes! I want to make sure we do activities they’ll love!
What makes them the happiest? Do they have any favorite games?
• Things your dog doesn’t like! Does your pet have any allergies, any triggers, any medical conditions, any shyness or anxiety?
• Any special routines you’d like followed! Do you want us to wipe paws after walks?
Do you allow your pet on furniture? (I allow them on furniture, but only if that’s okay with you!)

I want to make sure your pup has the happiest, safest, and most comfortable time possible!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sarah watches your pet

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.