Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Tiara T.
Tiara T.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Rosie had such a great time with Sarah and her family! We got pictures update two out of three days during the stay. When we picked her up, Rosie was so tired from playing with her two dogs and running around in the yard! Thank you for taking care of Rosie! Highly recommended. Will book with her again in the future! :)

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
BB D.
BB D.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah did a great job taking care of Lucy! We will try to work with her again when we can!:)

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was so great with our dog! At other sitters, Perdy has had some trouble with anxiety and eating, but Sarah went above and beyond to make Perdy feel at home. Perdy was relaxed and happy when I came to pick her up, and she's transitioned easily back into our normal routine. Thank you for taking such great care of Perdy, Sarah!

Sarah B.
Sarah B.

About Sarah

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Attention, training, and fun!

I love my pups and always getting to meet others. I fostered through Indy Humane for about a year before adopting two 5-week old foster puppies. They have such different personalities and I have really enjoyed watching them grow (they are currently 9 months old!). I've learned so much about dog care in the past year by caring for such young puppies. I really enjoy playing and training them, and I want to expand that ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I have no breed or size preferences - I was a foster for some time and have cared for a variety.
I would like to know the following:
Are they house trained?
Do you crate train?
Do they enjoy car rides?
Do they have any allergies? Special medications? Special needs?
How do they normally interact with other dogs?
What kind of stay would you like your dog to have?
Do you want me to focus on any training objectives?
Do they prefer a certain type of toy?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Link

Beagle and Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 33 lbs.

Zelda

Beagle and Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Dog walks can take place in the local parks near my home as well as the cultural trail downtown
Fetch, tug, and frisbee in the yard
Plenty of belly rubs and ear scratches
Fun tricks like shake, roll over, sit pretty
Car rides to Starbucks for a pup cup (if allowed)
Running around the house with my own puppies (if allowed)

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.