Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Steph S.
Steph S.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

By far the best Rover.com experience yet. Sarah was so reliable, added daily photos and updates and even celebrated our dogs bday with cheese and a party hat :) What a fantastic person. We will use her again.

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Jeanne B.
Jeanne B.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah and Jordan were fantastic! This was our first experience with Rover and because of the great services given by Sarah and Jordan, we will definitely use it again. They have two Labs who are very sweet and they accepted our Codey into their home and took great care of him. We are so grateful!

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Jade B.
Jade B.
Jun 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Our puppy Penny had such a fun time at Sarah's house - she loves playing with Sarah's dogs. Thank you so much for sending us pictures and being flexible with the pick up/ drop off times for our schedule! Look forward to working with you again! ~Jade

Sarah B.
Sarah B.

About Sarah

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A House Full of Dog-Loving Fun :)

Hi there! I'm Sarah, a dog lover in Golden Valley who's happy to share our home with your furry family members.

I've taken care of dogs my entire life and currently have two labs, Jack and Huckleberry, who are the friendliest pups and would love the fun of having an extra playmate around. I have a large, fenced-in backyard with plenty of room to run and am an active caretaker so your dog will receive ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Because we have two four-legged family members of our own, I want to make sure that your dog has the temperament to get along with ours. We would be able to separate if necessary, but would prefer to have joint play time.

If there are any serious medical needs - it would be great to know up front so we can prepare accordingly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Huckleberry

Labrador Retriever and Southern Hound
5 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Jack

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 2 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I live very close to many great parks for walks and runs. If you're comfortable, we make regular trips to dog parks and hiking trails. You can usually find me in the backyard with the pups playing fetch and hide & seek.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.