Sara S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Ann S.
Ann S.
Feb 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was wonderful with our Australian Shepherd, Tiller. She sent regular photo updates, pre arranged with me to have a play date for Tiller with another Aussie and just generally loved all over him while we were gone.

Sara S.
Jonathan B.
Jonathan B.
Feb 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was great watching my little pup! He can be a ball of energy but she did well with him. He got plenty of playtime and attention, and Sara sent some great photos. She was also really accommodating with drop-off/pick-up. I'd definitely recommend her.

Sara S.
Ben B.
Ben B.
Jan 29, 2019
Verified Stay

You know that good restaurant that's off the beaten path... that place you don't want to give a great review because then other people will end up going? Well, that's how I feel about writing a review for Sara. She was fantastic and our dog had a blast. Our pup doesn't have a good sense of personal space, but Sara wasn't bothered in the least. She sent lots of pictures and was super responsive when ...

Sara S.

About Sara

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

MSU Vet student who LOVES dogs

I'm a current veterinary student at MSU. Along with taking care of my family pet Sophie (14 years old), I have worked at a veterinary hospital as a veterinary assistant for over 7 years, so I am very comfortable with a wide range of dogs. I am also comfortable with bathing, special diets, medicating, and have been trained to give insulin. The longest time I am ever in class is 5 hours, but I usually ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sara watches your pet

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.