Sara L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sara can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Sara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Emiy P.
Emiy P.
Apr 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was so amazing with Bella! She treated her like her own and I could tell how much she loves dogs! She took pics and sent me updates which was great. We will definitely be using Sara again on our next trip!

Sara L.
Christine E.
Christine E.
Apr 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was great! She was readily available for a meet and greet prior to me deciding to use her services. She also answered all of my questions, which were many as this was my first time using Rover. My dog had a great time and came home healthy, happy, and smiling! Sara was also great about sending photos and updates on how the stay was going while I was away. I felt secure knowing my ...

Sara L.
Austin G.
Austin G.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Piper had so much fun! Nice fenced in back yard to run around in. Sara was very easy to work with on pickup/dropoff times, and we got daily picture updates. Would definitely have my dog stay again.

Sara L.

About Sara

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Large fenced in yard!

My love for dogs contribute to about 70% of my genetic makeup. I have a solid knowledge base of foods, toys, and treats that are risky for pups along with heart-healthy and age-friendly treats and activities. I am flexible to meet your pets needs and schedule and enrich his and/or her life to the best of my ability during his and/or her stay! I do have a little munchkin of my own who is a ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, just that they are friendly with small dogs. My Buggy can be territorial in the house during a meet-and-greet so we tend to introduce him to other dogs in the front yard. Once the pets are in the house he has no issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Bug

Chihuahua, Miniature Pinscher, and Mixed
2 years, 8 months old, 10 lbs.

Phoebe

Mixed
1 year, 7 months old, 25 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

We have a fenced in back yard, plenty of toys and love to give. We live near the 62nd St Trail and the Monon Trail so plenty of options for any distance walk.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

Sara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.