Samone S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$34
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$28
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samone can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Samone's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Samone is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Jp T.
Jp T.
Sep 30, 2019
Verified Stay

The exact reason dog owners mistrust services like this.

Rumaged around my apartment.

Rumaged through my fridge

Ignored my dogs when they asked to go out (4 times)

Ignored my dogs or pushed them away when they wanted attention

Attempted to solve behavior issues with treats and then became annoyed when they followed you around while you're eating your pizza

You were explicitly told about a barking concern and how to solve it, and guess ...

Hello Jp T, I sincerely apologize for the upset I caused you during this stay. Our original agreement for the ...
Samone S.
Karen L.
Karen L.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Samone was fantastic! My puppy was a different puppy when she came home, which is good thing. Usually she very rambunctious when we get home but she was so calm the rest of the evening since she had a lot of activity during the day. Samone checked with me several times a day sending pictures and updates on how my puppy was doing. I felt Luna (my puppy) was well taken care of. I definitely ...

Samone S.
Justin W.
Justin W.
Sep 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Absolute above and beyond service! Great people.

Samone S.

About Samone

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Family is Fam no matter how small!

10 years old is when it happend! Boom I got my first pup scooby! Yes like the cartoon, except instead of a great Dane, way smaller, the Yorkshire terrier small. Haha Previously I had been into take care of birds and fish. Scooby was the greatest gift to my family and I was so happy to have him as an addition. Then from there it spiraled to 3 more yorkies. 2 had a litter and ...

What Samone would like to know about your dog

It is important for me to know if your dog is quiet or playful. I've had experience with both and would like to adapt to your pets needs the best way I can. While my dog and I have a very active and playful lifestyle, we can calm the storm and chill with some couch time and a movie or good book.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samone's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Samone's Pets

Bremen (BreBre)

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
1 year, 11 months old, 31 lbs.

When Samone watches your pet

Sooooooo many fun activities from walking the beach, and doing beach play, to toys and fetch at the park. Or just walking around the neighborhood. Your pets will get plenty of loving and excersize. Each to their own personal needs!

In Samone's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samone's Neighborhood

Samone's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.