Samantha Y.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews
Trevor M.
Trevor M.
May 23, 2018

We loved having Samantha walk our dog Dixie until she moved back to Bloomington. She was a great person to call on the weekends to house/ pet sit for us. Her availability was usually pretty open and she loves our dog like it is her own. Our dog has trouble getting up due to a bad hip and Samantha always made sure to help Dixie or assist her in anyway possible.

Samantha Y.
Samantha Y.
Hannah J.
Hannah J.
May 23, 2018

Samantha has watched our two beagles for the past 4 years. She is great with making sure to take them on long walks, feedings and even giving them medicine when needed. She loves these dogs as if they were her own! I'd recommend her to anyone and I'm glad she's using her abilities now on Rover.

Samantha Y.
Samantha Y.

About Samantha

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Looking to play with loveable pets!

Hello!

I am a young professional that loves dogs! Looking to take care of your animals whether it’s daily walks or you need an in-home sitter. I work 8:30-5 daily but I am able to come to over lunch if needed. I’ve watched dogs on and off for the last 5 years. I’ve given meds orally and have taken care of dogs ranging from 6 months to 15 years of age ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would need to know any medical problems, or behavioral issues. I prefer small dogs but willing to watch larger ones as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Samantha watches your pet

I love walking around neighborhoods, would even be willing to take to dog parks if preferred. I am a runner so if they are high energy we can partake in that. I’m love playing fetch or exploring new places!

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.