Samantha "Siggy" G.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: About a day


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha "Siggy" can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Samantha "Siggy" can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


9 Reviews

Xazmin G.
Xazmin G.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

She sent me pics and kept me updated the whole time. Seemed like a great stay all around!

Samantha "Siggy" G.
Samantha "Siggy" G.
Dillon H.
Dillon H.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Sam was super communicative & responsible with my pup. Bojack came home from Sam's place and then he *immediately* passed out on the couch, which tells me he had a very, very good time playing with Smokey & Luna :D
This was my first time using Rover. 5/5 will def drop him off at their place in near future

Samantha "Siggy" G.
Samantha "Siggy" G.
Hannah T.
Hannah T.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

THE best sitter I could ever have had for my girl! I got continuous updates and she took such wonderful care of my girl for the week, who is a bit shy and needs a little extra care going outside! She had a meet and greet and I felt 1000% comfortable with leaving my pup with her! She didnt even want to leave at the end of the week! I will probably continue to call ...

Samantha "Siggy" G.
Samantha "Siggy" G.

About Samantha "Siggy"

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Cozy home w friendly pup & yard <3

Hi there, I'm Siggy! I live in Oakland with my partner, Martijn and our sweet-year-old border collie-mix pup, Smokey. A bit about me, I am a HUGE dog lover with a flexible schedule & remote job. Most days you can find Smokey and me hanging out in our garden, playing by the lake, volunteering with our friends & pups at local rescues or exploring the area. A bit about Smokey, he has one floppy ear ...

What Samantha "Siggy" would like to know about your dog

Is he/she friendly (towards dogs/people)? Does he/she have any sensitivities (food or otherwise)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Samantha "Siggy"'s Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Samantha "Siggy"'s Pets


Border Collie, Japanese Spitz, Korean Jindo Dog, and Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Samantha "Siggy" watches your pet

Lake Merritt, Laney College, and Jack London Square are all a short walk from my apartment. Frisbee, catch, and if your pup is up for it, a hike in Oakland hills :D.

In Samantha "Siggy"'s Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha "Siggy"'s Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.