House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Brian W.
Brian W.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Our normal dog sitter ended up not being able to stay and so we reached out to Samantha. Within a few hours she got back to us and setup a time to meet th dogs, despite being last minute.

Samantha is very honest, trustworthy and a great communicator. She took great care of our dogs and our house, while providing us some nice picture updates of their fun activities.

I highly recommmed Samantha and we ...

Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Tyler B.
Tyler B.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

We had to leave town for a wedding and were eager to line up another stay with Samantha. Lucy really enjoys her time with Samantha and was excited to see her for the key drop off. This is such a great feeling when you're away to know Lucy is comfortable in her own home with Samantha.

Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Tyler B.
Tyler B.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Where do we start? Samantha was amazing and Lucy loved her. My wife knew from the first introduction this was the correct choice. Not only was Lucy well cared for but the pictures she sent us daily showed Lucy was smiling and on a mini vacation of her own with Samantha.

Over the weekend, Lucy went on walks, swimming at the beach, burgers at Slabtown Burgers and even a campfire. We never had a worry ...

Samantha M.
Samantha M.

About Samantha

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Level 2 qualification in Animalcare

Hi!

I am well travelled animal lover! I moved to traverse city in 2017, I grew up in England and met my husband working on cruise ships.

My first job was a dog groomer, if your dog is comfortable with me grooming I’m happy to offer it! During this career I also obtained a qualification in animal care.

I love to walk/hike and will happily take your dog swimming too! If they enjoy ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I am happy with any breed

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Samantha watches your pet

Hike, within walking distance of your home or if they are a good car rider I’d be happy to travel a little way with them! Walk and swim if they enjoy it!

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.