Samantha K.

Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
1 Review
Courtney G.
Courtney G.
Jan 11, 2015

I've known Samantha K for over 10 years; and in that time I have never seen someone more loving towards dogs. She's had plenty of grooming jobs, and raised four wonderful dogs that I have known personally. Each and everyone has been a child to her, and a niece or nephew to me. She was the main reason i got two of my own. I learned a majority of dog care from her, and I ...

Samantha K.
Samantha K.

About Samantha

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog handler needs more dogs to love

I have been working with dogs for 15 years. I am Canine and Feline certified and have completed a course in reading canine body language. I know some basic vet tech knowledge and signs of stress and I am also trained in giving deworming medicine and administering shots to dogs and cats as I have previously cared for a cat with Diabeties. I also have experience working in a grooming salon as a Bather/Dryer ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would like to know any behavioral or medical issues I may face while sitting just so I can be prepared. It would also be good to know if the dog has any favorite toys or snacks or even locations or if there may be a specific time to walk the dog so they can meet there friends at the dog park. Any extra details the owners can give is always a plus. I do not have any breed preferences because I love all dogs equally no matter the size or breed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.


8 years, 5 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am available all afternoon so in that time frame I will spend all the time needed for your dogs to have the best experience and the best playtime they deserve.

Extra house-sitting services
I am willing to do any other small task around the house such as take out the trash, water plants, bring in the mail, run some errands if needed such as grocery shopping or picking up the dry cleaning.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.