Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sally can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sally can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

54
repeat clients
118 Reviews

Mara L.
Mara L.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Always a pleasure when Sally watches Porkchop! He loves hanging out and gets so much great play time. Sally sends frequent updates, photos and videos which is a huge plus. Thank you for taking such good care of our boy!

Sally G.
Sally G.
Jasen W.
Jasen W.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

As usual Sally is wonderful and was so flexible it turned a stressful situation into a less stressful situation. It’s always wonderful to know that when I leave my pet with her he is safe & sound and probably moderately happy… Our little guy looks indignant most of the time.

Sally G.
Sally G.
Jenny B.
Jenny B.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Sally for taking such good care of my pup! :) Sally has been really good about getting my picky eater to eat. Thank you again!!

Sally G.
Sally G.

About Sally

25
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

"Mommy" for your pets!!!

I am a proud "mama" of a chigle (Chihuahua/beagle mix) named Mochi, and a yorkie named Lulu. I love dogs and have a very large backyard for lots of playtime and exercise. I do not offer walking as part of daycare and overnight boarding. Business hours are from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. for daycare and overnight boarding. Drop off and pick up times are scheduled by appointment once a ...

What Sally would like to know about your dog

I can only take dogs that weigh up to 40 lbs. A great majority of the dogs I have are under 40 lbs. Rough playing with a larger dog may not be safe and fun for the smaller/medium sized dogs. Please take this into consideration prior to making a request.

I would like to know the personality of the dog, i.e. friendly, shy or adventurous. Would your pet be also taking any kind of medication or does she/he have any allergies? A meet and greet for new customers is necessary in order to determine if its a good match for both parties.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sally's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sally's Pets

Mochi

Mixed
7 years, 11 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Lulu

Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 3 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Sally watches your pet

I do not offer walking since I have a very large backyard where the dogs can run around all day!!! I do a lot of quality playtime with my dogs - throwing balls, frisbies, sticks, playing tag, etc... My host dog Mochi is very energetic and playful therefore your pet will also be getting their daily workout from him too!

Your dog will either sleep in his own crate if it is crate trained or anywhere he or she feels comfortable. I allow dogs to sleep in the sofas. I also leave their crate open if the dog is house broken and more comfortable staying in their own personal space. There is no designated room for the dogs to sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am basically home most of the time therefore the dogs are not left alone for a long period of time. When I do have to leave the house, I leave the dogs locked up inside and make sure that they are safe and secure. Check in and check out times are between 7:30 am to 5:30 pm for daycare and overnight boarding. No refunds or credit for early pickups. Pickups that are past business hours will require to book an additional night for boarding.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home most of the time and would only leave the pets for quick errands or scheduled appointments. There will be a lot of potty breaks and playtime while I am at home.

Extra house-sitting services

In Sally's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sally's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.