Sallie O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sallie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sallie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
15 Reviews

Luce H.
Luce H.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Our Aussie had a grand time with Sallie, Kevin, and the gang. She was pampered in a very canine friendly house that felt very much like home. She was taken on daily walks and enjoyed many backyard romps running around trees chasing or being chased by her furry friend, Kevin. Alba was all smiles and wags when we returned, which tells me she had a blast.
Sallie is a very friendly, caring pet sitter who ...

Sallie O.
Sallie O.
Barb L.
Barb L.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough good things about Sallie. She took care of Lucy for nine days while we were on vacation. Sallie sent us picture's every day and told us how Lucy was doing. She even sent a video of Lucy and Kevin ( dog) playing in her back yard. They were having a wonderful time playing in her totally fenced and spotless back yard.
When I first met Sallie, I could tell by talking with ...

Sallie O.
Sallie O.
Rena M.
Rena M.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Sallie did a great job with my two dogs, Bowser and Spike. They have anxiety in new situations, but I could tell they were in good hands, and she sent me updates throughout the day. I was very grateful that she was able to watch them for the day on such short notice, and I will definitely use Sallie again in the future!

Sallie O.
Sallie O.

About Sallie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Retiree home FT. Large fenced yard.

I am a dog lover who has adopted many dogs over the years. I mostly adopt older dogs who need a loving home in their senior years, but usually have one younger dog to walk with. My yard is very large, fenced and dog friendly. I walk about four miles every day with my current dog and would love to take yours along! I mostly walk through the local parks in Tualatin, but occasionally take ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sallie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sallie's Pets


Airedale Terrier and Poodle
5 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.


Fox Terrier (Smooth) and Poodle
12 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Sallie watches your pet

In Sallie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sallie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.