Ryan S.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ryan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Ryan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ryan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Ryan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Apr 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Ryan provided an EXCELLENT stay for our 2 year old Lab. He updated us with pictures throughout the day which made us feel very comfortable knowing our dog was in great hands. His home was well suited for our energetic 80 pound lab. He was efficient in answering all messages and was terrific in taking our dog on multiple walks which she loves/needs. She came home exhausted indicating a happy/great stay! We highly ...

Ryan S.
Marilyn T.
Marilyn T.
Apr 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Ryan took care of my border collie for a week in April 2019. After meeting Ryan and his wife for the first time, I immediately felt comfortable and knew that Aries would be in good hands. Their home was immaculate with ample space. He kept us updated daily with photos of Aries on walks and relaxing in his temporary home. We were never concerned or worried. DO NOT hesitate to leave your dog in Ryan's ...

Ryan S.
Danielle V.
Danielle V.
Mar 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Ryan and his wife were awesome with Bauer! He was so comfortable and was in a great mood when I picked him up. I got updates throughout the day and they were flexible with changing pick up times. I’m happy to find someone that I will definitely use again in the future!

Ryan S.

About Ryan

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will take good care of your pups!

I am currently an active NYC fire fighter and I’m available most days of the week. I grew up with dogs in my family (Labrador Retrievers) and have always loved to be outside to walk them and play with them! My wife and I recently rescued a Chiweenie named Pua. She is a one year old friendly pup and loves to interact with dogs of all sizes. We enjoy taking her for long walks ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ryan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ryan's Pets

Pua

Chihuahua and Dachshund
1 year, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Ryan watches your pet

Walks through neighborhood, through town, through trails to lake, running in the backyard

In Ryan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ryan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.