Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ruth can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ruth can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Ruth's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

36
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Tracey B.
Tracey B.
Sep 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Luca seemed to enjoy his stay with Ruth . They definitely seem to care about how Luca would like it in their home.
They sent me pictures and he was happy upon pick up !!
They have a large garden for him to play in ?. Thanks so much !!!

Ruth T.
Maria W.
Maria W.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Ruth was wonderful with Mia and Kaya. We had a great meet and greet and my girls seemed very comfortable. She kept me updated with how they were both doing and sent pictures too which I love to see! We will definitely be using Ruth in the future!

Ruth T.
Meri A.
Meri A.
Jul 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Ruth was amazing with our toy poodle. Her home is set up well to accommodate small dogs; she provided our dog with his special diet; she was a kind, caring and flexible dog sitter. Our dog had a great time!

Ruth T.

About Ruth

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time-large fenced yard

Retired middle-age couple in good health will dog-sit in our home. Low-key household. Prefer small dogs (under 15 pounds). Our sweet toy poodle, Flossy, passed away on 10/4/18. We will always hold her in our hearts.
Will walk your dog regularly. Dogs must be potty-trained, reasonably well-behaved and able to navigate stairs. Aggressive dogs not accepted. Dogs will sleep in a kennel at night indoors or in gated laundry room. We live in a pleasant, ...

What Ruth would like to know about your dog

I would like to confirm that the dog is housebroken, can navigate outdoor stairs, and can sleep in a crate or gated laundry room at night.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ruth's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ruth's Pets

Flossy

Poodle
17 years old, 7 lbs.

When Ruth watches your pet

I usually take dogs to Cottonwood Park or along the creek near our home.

In Ruth's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ruth's Neighborhood

Ruth's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.