(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rita can host up to 8 dogs per night.
Rita can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rita's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Rita is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Grant F.
Grant F.
Jul 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Rita was excellent with both German Shepherds during their stay, as evident in the pictures she shared of them practically smiling! They took to her quickly and she was great in handling & caring for them, and providing plenty of stimulus to keep them occupied. We will definetly book her to board the dogs in the future!

Rita R.
Donna B.
Donna B.
May 5, 2019
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rita. She really was wonderful. She is a major animal lover, as she owns her own farm, and Lucy will be returning today and Wednesday for daycare as I really have confidence in her.

Rita R.
Erin S.
Erin S.
Oct 29, 2013
Verified Stay

Deco had a wonderful time with Rita and her family. He had a yard to run in and her two dogs are very friendly. Deco enjoyed having them to play with. While he was there he was treated as part of the family :)

Rita R.

About Rita

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are joy, love, and friendship

I stay at home and I have flexible hours. I am situated on a large area of fenced in land I have a large home for dogs to roam freely and be protected with my full attention for my dogs. I have two dogs which I love very much! I provide excellent care hosting for your animal. My dogs are very social. I go on walks and would love to take your dog with me. ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rita's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Rita's Pets

Belles

Chihuahua
12 years, 9 months old, 10 lbs.

Willow

Australian Shepherd
2 years, 9 months old, 10 lbs.

When Rita watches your pet

In Rita's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rita's Neighborhood

Rita's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.