Richard C.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Richard can host 1 dog per night.
Richard can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Mia I.
Mia I.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Rich, Daniel, and their sweet Westies took great care of our girl (seven-year-old Jack Russell mix) over the holidays. I appreciated the chance for a meet-and-greet in advance of our trip to make sure all the dogs got along, and while we were away Rich sent photos every day and let us know how she was settling in. Next time we need a safe and comfortable place for our pup to stay, he'll be our ...

Richard C.
Richard C.
Xio M.
Xio M.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard was so great taking care of my little pup! He sent me pictures and updates regularly (everyday!!!) which I loved! It was Lola’s first sleep away and I would book Richard again in a heartbeat. Plus Lola had a great time with his pup Beans who is the cutest little white fluffy ball!

Richard C.
Richard C.
Natalie O.
Natalie O.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Richard and Daniel took such good care of my dog!! It was the first time I had used Rover and also the first time I left her! I felt completely at ease and comfortable with leaving her in their care. Richard sent me photos of my dog. Daniel also gave her a paw massage :) Xena also had a great time playing with their dog Beans. I would definitely have them watch Xena again!

Richard C.
Richard C.

About Richard

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I work from home with a fenced yard

I'm a personal chef who works from home. I live with my husband, Daniel, who works in IT and also works from home. We have 2 adorable Westies, Beans and Riso. One of us is almost always home, so your loved one won’t be lonely. We frequent a lot of parks in the area when we aren’t playing “chase the squirrel” in the backyard. We love dogs and our dogs like to socialize ...

What Richard would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about a dogs temperament and any issues that could present themselves during the stay. I would prefer to meet dogs at first and make sure they are a good fit for us. Even if it is a brief meeting, I would like to know each dog I'm sitting for as well as I could.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Richard's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Richard's Pets

Beans aka Penny Cruz

West Highland White Terrier
2 years, 4 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Riso

West Highland White Terrier
5 months old, 10 lbs.

When Richard watches your pet

Beans and I go for walks usually by Alki, Lincoln Park and Seahurst Park each week. We do frequent Mudd Bay from time to time depending on the activity or the day.

In Richard's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Richard's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.