(6)
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rebecca can host 1 dog per night.
Rebecca can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Rebecca's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Kevin O.
Kevin O.
Mar 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Rebecca was amazing, my dog was so happy when I got home. Well taken care of, went above and beyond, I was running late home and followed up with me last day.

Rebecca L.
Marshall L.
Marshall L.
Mar 4, 2019

Rebecca, is about as loving, reliable and responsible as you can get. I recommend her highly, my only worry is that she will get too busy.

- your dog will thank you.

Rebecca L.
Traci E.
Traci E.
Feb 28, 2019

Rebecca and I are neighbors and she is incredibly helpful when we need some help with our dog. Mo adores her and Mia and often wants to stop by to say hi. She’s very thoughtful and would take great care of your dog!

Rebecca L.

About Rebecca

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

~ Momma Bear ~

I grew up with several rescue dogs at a time (+ 4 cats). I've had my own small fur baby for 11 years, who has gone to college, traveled all over the country, and lived in 4 different states with me. We both love exploring, making new furriends, and napping in the shade.

In addition to my lifetime of experience, I feel that I have developed a trustworthy intuition with understanding an animal's temperament. Ive learned ...

What Rebecca would like to know about your dog

Do they bark easily? What are his/her's basic commands? What puts them at ease (i.e, belly rubs, being told they're good, etc.)? Do they pull on a leash? Are there any new commands you'd like me to help them work on? Do they have allergies or get tired easily? Do they like to be held/cuddled or prefer to be left alone?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Rebecca's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rebecca's Pets

Mia / "Mimi"

Maltese
11 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Rebecca watches your pet

First, I like to make sure the dog has a safe area they can turn to for comfort and rest.
Then we hang out, which involves playing and snuggles. :)
I like to alternate between longer walks to the neighborhood park (along the water with lots of smells and furriends) and shorter walks around the block, but am open to switching it up depending on how the pups are.

In Rebecca's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Rebecca's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.