House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Kacey H.
Kacey H.
Dec 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was great! She was available last minute to house sit, and was very communicative during her stay. She sent a bunch of pictures and when we got back everything was just as we left it.

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Sarah D. and Eric S.
Sarah D. and Eric S.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing with Murphy. We were traveling for over 2 weeks and had Rachel stay at our place. She made us feel comfortable leaving our pup for so long and kept us updated every day with plenty of great pictures! We could tell she loved Murphy and treated him like her own. Would HIGHLY recommend using Rachel the next time you need a dog sitter.

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Manisha N.
Manisha N.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Working with Rachel was an excellent experience. While mostly sweet, my dog Bosco can also be a stubborn jerk - especially when he's ailing - and Rachel was great with both him and me, his overprotective and constantly worrying dog mom. Bosco had an injured paw when I reached out to Rachel for a reservation and she very kindly and patiently read through my annoyingly detailed instructions about his care. She was also very accommodating when I ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

WFH and looking for furry friends

I've been house/dog sitting for over 10 years, and provide, professional, personalized services depending on client/dog needs. I currently wfh as a graphic designer with a fleixble schedule 90% of the time and would love some company. I live in a great neighborhood (cap hill/govs park) and love the park! Wash park and Cheeseman park are my go-to! Not only would I love to walk/run/play and spoil your pet - but ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dogs are aggressive, their routine, how they communicate they need to use the bathroom, if they like other dogs/pets, how long they should be crated - and if they stay over - what their sleeping preferences are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

Depending on where you are located - I will be walking the dogs around the neighborhoods - and if there is a near by park - we can run wild (well as wild as a dog can be on a leash!) Depending on the length of the stay and the abilities of the dog - we may even be able to catch a hike or two!

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.