Rachel S.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Rebekka S.
Rebekka S.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel, her husband and adorable little son all took really good care of our toy schnauzer Mini while we were away for a week. I can definitely recommend Rachel, your dog will be safe, happy and spoiled with attention!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
David & Paul J.
David & Paul J.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel helped out when I was in a bind and I am very grateful. The dogs loved their stay. Thanks again.

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Katherine A.
Katherine A.
Aug 21, 2016
Verified Stay

Rachel was so easy to communicate with, but most important is that our dog really seemed happy to be there. She's been okay with other dog sitters in the past, but I could tell when we picked her up that she was truly at ease and happy there. Great experience!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

LOVE furry friends! FENCED in yard!

My husband and I moved to MD in June 2016 after living in Germany for 3 yrs. Adam is a resident at Walter Reed, while I am a dietitian, currently staying at home to take care of our 2- year old son. What a blessing! I also just completed my graduate degree in public health in September 2018. I was an active Rover-sitter during the summer of 2016, but took a hiatus after having my ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

- The most important things for us to know include:
1.) Does your dog get along with young children?
2.) Is your dog potty trained?
3.) Does your pet require any medication? (Not a problem, just important to know. We have provided medication to our dogs in the past)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

- We live in a community with great streets to walk and trail access.
- Our backyard is great for playing fetch!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.