Rachel K.

Rachel K.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Chris W.
Chris W.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel isn't just a dog sitter or a dog walker... Rachel is a part of the family. She quickly and accurately made an assessment of our pups during her initial visit to meet us and more importantly our pack of pups.

She came out on her first visit in the time she promised... Right on time. She spent enough time with them for them to get a little exercise and some normal snooping around time ...

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Blake L.
Blake L.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

I feel so much better when I know Rachel is coming to care for my dogs! She is communicative, understanding, and great with our pets. Highly recommend!!

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Sonya H.
Sonya H.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was FANTASTIC!!! This was our first time using Rachel, she sent me daily updates on River as well as pictures. She was very responsible, and knowledgeable about dogs. Rachel treated River like one of her own, and was super sweet to her. I felt so comfortable leaving River for a week. Rachel will be my go to pet sitter!

Rachel K.
Rachel K.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs more than people.

I've lived with dogs since I was a toddler and I have had so much fun taking care of them my whole life. I have three dogs at home of all different sizes and have had a lot of experience caring for different types of animals. I understand dog behavior and I pay attention to if a dog is hurting or acting stressed. I am very detail-oriented when it comes to making sure everything is ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the temperament of the dogs, including if they are good around other animals so i know if I can easily take them on walks. I prefer larger breeds, but have worked with all different sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Leo

Great Dane
6 years, 4 mo. old, 128 lbs.

Apollo

Eurasier
6 years, 11 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Gryffin

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
1 year old, 27 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I will go on walks in the dog's neighborhood, take them to a park, or take them to a dog park (if they have experience with that).

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.