Rachel D.

Rachel D.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Emily T.
Emily T.
Aug 16, 2018

Rachel is an absolute gem when it comes to animals because they are not animals to her. They are fur-babies! I have never seen someone love dogs and cats as much as Rachel does, and she shows them so much care and affection! If I needed my dog walked she would be the first person I would call, so I highly recommend that everyone else do the same!

Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Michele O.
Michele O.
Aug 9, 2018

Rachel has always been a great care giver for my dogs as well as others. Rachel has always treated them as family. She goes above and beyond to ensure that they are safe, and well taken care of. As any pet owner knows it is hard to trust just anyone with something so precious. She is trustworthy and I have no doubt that she would provide your dogs with the same care.

Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Joanna O.
Joanna O.
Aug 6, 2018

Rachel has always been a huge animal lover. She is a loving mom to 2 dogs and absolutely adores being around dogs. She cares about their health and well-being, and always searches for the best products. Besides having a love for animals, she is responsible and would provide excellent loving care. I wouldn't hesitate to leave my beloved pets in her care!

Rachel D.
Rachel D.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Walk a day, keeps the vet away!

I am 27 years old and to say the least our furry friends are my passion. They are able to bring so much joy to our lives and it should be returned by talking care of them and helping them to enjoy the most of theirs. I grew up with both dogs and cats and they have each brought something special and will forever be in my heart. Currently, I have two furbabies. I have ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Considering I have a 11 year old full breed dog, that does have allergies and arthritis. I would like to know specifics, how much exercise, if there is any allergies that I need to watch out for, there temperament, and what activities they like most. If you have any concerns, please let me know so that I am able to take care of them to the best of my ability.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

When taking care of your loved ones, I prefer a list of the stuff they like, and where to go. I really enjoy taking my two to Woodward park. It is a beautiful clean area and my fur babies seem to really enjoy it. I also do not mind if they like to go swimming, or play fetch for hours on end.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.