Rachel B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

27
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Janet M.
Janet M.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was wonderful. My dog is getting anxious when she is away from our family and Rachel has the background to help our dog relax and enjoy her time away. We will be using Rachel alot in the future!

Rachel B.
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
Jun 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Rachel again for a worry free vacation. The dogs are always so well taken care of. Never a worry when they are with you!

Rachel B.
Mark M.
Mark M.
Feb 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent as usual!!

Rachel B.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Lover & Experienced Vet Tech

I'm looking forward to providing quality loving care for YOUR beloved canine!

I am a small animal Certified Veterinary Technician with 11 years of clinical experience. I have expanded my services to include dog sitting due to an increased demand for compassionate caregivers with medical knowledge.

Many people are reluctant to leave their dogs at boarding kennels while traveling, particularly senior dogs and those with medical problems. Many dogs also experience high levels of stress ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Rachel's Pets

Rowdy

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 5 months old, 74 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I will treat your dog like family during his or her stay with me! I only work 2 days a week, which leaves me plenty of time for bonding, playtime, and walks. Bring your dog's favorite bed and he or she will be able to sleep in a familiar bed, or my couch if they prefer :) I have a large fenced in yard for outdoor playtime, and will take leashed walks around the neighborhood as weather permits. If permission is given, we will also take trips to the Elm Creek Dog Park.

I want to care for your dog the way YOU care for them at home. I will do whatever I can to keep to their normal routine of feeding, walks, etc. I do not crate anyone unless that is what they are accustomed to at home.

As a CVT I am well qualified to deal with any special needs your dog may have. Any medications or other special considerations are not a problem!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.