Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Polly can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
59 Reviews

Casey D.
Casey D.
June 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Polly did a great job staying in touch while she watched Dudley and Nico. We got tons of photos from their adventures and the dogs (and the house!) were super well taken care of. Thankful to have a resource like Polly in the neighborhood!

Polly G.
Thank you, Casey. It was a complete pleasure to watch your two lovely guys. I hope to see them again ...
Polly G.
Vicki A.
Vicki A.
June 28, 2017
Verified Stay

First time user at and I scored a winner with Polly. I needed someone to walk, feed and play with my dog, Pepper, twice a day during the recent heatwave. Polly's husband, Drew, even pinch hit one day when Polly was under the weather. I would highly recommend Polly for your dog sitting needs.

Polly G.
Thank you for your kind words, Vicki. I hope Pepper is doing well and I hope to be able to ...
Polly G.
Michelle D.
Michelle D.
June 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Great sitter! Our dog was happy with her service, and so were we!

Polly G.
Polly G.

About Polly

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active & caring couple who ❤️ dogs!

* Discounted rates offered for dog walking clients within a mile from our location.
Please ask for more details.

* Ask us about our 3 hour Dog Adventure Hike to 1000 Acre dog park.!

My name is Polly and my husband, Drew and I have been animal lovers from when we were children.
Drew grew up with retrievers and I grew up with terriers and cats and a whole range if other small pets.
We now have ...

What Polly would like to know about your dog

We would like to do a phone consultation and ideally a meet and greet.
- how old is your dog?
- what breed is your dog?
- is your dog ok with infants? We have a 4 month old baby.
- off leash or on leash?
- special requirements such as medication?
- daily routine?
- potty requirements?
- ok with other dogs and people?
- ok to be left alone for a maximum of 2 hours if in our house?
- eating habits?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Polly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Polly's Pets


10 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.