Paulette B.

West Village, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paulette can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Paulette's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

18
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Jen K.
Jen K.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Paulette watched kelby over the weekend and was absolutely wonderful! She frequently updated me with pictures and notes letting me know how Kelby was doing. I would highly recommend Paulette to anyone!

Paulette B.
Andy S.
Andy S.
Aug 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Paulette took great care of Enea. She was professional and clearly cares deeply for the dogs she watches. She was also extremely responsive and sent many updates over the course of his stay. She only has one dog per stay so Enea got extra special attention. Highly recommend Paulette and I've already rebooked her for Enea.

Paulette B.
Adam P.
Adam P.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Paulette was wonderful with Roxy! She was very response from the start, and provided lots of updates throughout Roxy's week long stay. Even though Roxy is a slightly larger dog, Paulette was very comfortable with her. Roxy has now started to try and take us back to Paulette's when we go for walks, so I can tell just how much she enjoyed her stay! We will definitely use Paulette again next time we are out ...

Paulette B.

About Paulette

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Wags2Whiskers-West Village

Hello there & welcome!

I am looking to take care of your pet in my comfortable, cozy home while you are away on vacation, weekends and holidays. I have experience with owning and taking care of dogs. I worked for a year with a local NYC pet service company house sitting & walking dogs, volunteered at a dog shelter, and took the HSU (Humane Society University) online course Interpreting Animal Behavior for Safe Handling

I ...

What Paulette would like to know about your dog

Any health issues, medication they are on, aggression issues with other dogs/people, dogs (if any) to avoid, allowed to go to the dog run, foods they are allowed & like, any separation anxiety issues...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paulette's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Paulette watches your pet

I am self-employed so work part-time from home, thus am able to give a lot of attention to your dog. Lots of play time, belly rubs, and at least 3 walks per day. I live near the Hudson River Dog Run as well so if your dog is allowed we will be there! Since I am close to the Hudson River it is particularly nice to walk along the path & through the parks. Your dog would have free run of my apartment and furniture as well. My guest dogs really enjoy this!

In Paulette's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Paulette's Neighborhood

Paulette's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.