Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
LeeAnn B.
LeeAnn B.
Nov 20, 2018

As a friend of Paula's and an occasional dog-sitter for her, I have seen the excellent care she gives her animals. She is active and attentive, and while she has the energy to exercise even the most feisty pup, she also is patient enough to provide care to an elderly animal who has slowed down a bit. She's very reliable and dedicated, and I would highly recommend her.

Paula H.
Paula H.
Margaux M.
Margaux M.
Nov 11, 2018

Paula loves animals! Especially dogs. She can't walk past a dog without wanting to pet and play with them! I know that Paula would take care of anyones pet like she took care of her Hazel. Hazel was a pampered pooch - she went on adventurous hikes, long walks and got all the belly rubs she wanted. Paula was careful to only feed her healthy food. Paula grew up on a farm and knows how to ...

Paula H.
Paula H.
Jau W.
Jau W.
Nov 2, 2018

Paula has been a fantastic pet sitter for our great dane, Sequoia. Paula is reliable and trustworthy. She's watched our dog, who is now 8, since she was 4. Sequoia has stayed at Paula's house when we've been away and, at other times, she's come to our house to walk our dog. Paula shows lots of love and can meander or go for a run with a dog to meet the dog's comfort and needs ...

Paula H.
Paula H.

About Paula

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Work from Home Pro

My dog Hazel, a rescued brown lab mix, passed from cancer a year ago and I'm not ready for a new dog of my own yet. Over the next few years I am working to build my nonprofit consulting business am looking to supplement my income and help area families tend to their own pets. I grew up on a farm in the midwest, have experience with animal husbandry and am very active (hiking, running ...

What Paula would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but would prefer dogs that can get along with other dogs if I'm providing in home daycare or boarding. My dog CPR certification is lapsed but I have taken dog CPR classes in the past.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paula's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Paula watches your pet

I live in Elmhurst and can go on walks toward the PC or RIC campuses, the Mt. Pleasant Parkway and many neighborhoods. I'm a runner and can run with dogs as well.

In Paula's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paula's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.