Paul and Cheryl E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paul and Cheryl can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Paul and Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
96 Reviews

Dan R.
Dan R.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

We board our dog 3-4 times a year and never have found any place better. I think our dog has a better vacation than us. Our only concern is our dog spends the first few days home mad at us for taking her back!

Paul and Cheryl E.
Paul and Cheryl E.
Lori E.
Lori E.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Bo always has lots of fun and we don’t worry about him when we’re gone! Thanks Paul and Cheryl! All of our friends and family love the pictures y’all share too!

Paul and Cheryl E.
Paul and Cheryl E.
Anna S.
Anna S.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Professional, caring, and responsive. My wife and I recently took a 2-week trip out of state and used Paul and Cheryl's pet-sitting service to check in on our two cats while we were away. It was awesome getting pictures and an update each day on how our pets were doing. That level of care and attention would've been enough and more than met our expectations for the service...

However, 5 days into our trip and ...

Paul and Cheryl E.
Paul and Cheryl E.

About Paul and Cheryl

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Christian animal lovers!

I have six years of experience as a certified veterinary technician. I have seven (7) years experience in dog sitting, dog walking, and housesitting. I've been a foster mom for dogs and cats, and I have found homes, good homes, for many.
My husband and I do this full time, so our energy and focus is 100% on your babies and one of us is at the house all day, so they aren't ever left ...

What Paul and Cheryl would like to know about your dog

We would love to know any behavioral issues your pet might have, i.e. Separation anxiety, anxious when they hear loud noises, food aggression, fear aggression, etc. We would also love to know any cute quirks or special likes or dislikes they may have. Favorite toys, blankies, where they like to be petted most, or a certain thing you do that they really enjoy. Also, please provide anything they might find comforting during the stay. We would like to know about any allergies so that we can accommodate their needs. All of our treats are gluten and grain free, and we give out carrots once a day, (and sometimes apples), for a super healthy, yummy treat! We would also like to know about any medications, frequency, dosage, etc, as well as any limitations your fur baby might have. I.e. exercise, length of walks/runs, going up or down stairs, taking their meds, blindness, hearing difficulties or anything you'd like us to pay special attention to.
Our goal is to make sure that you're completely worry free to enjoy your trip, and that you know that your sweet fur baby is happy, well cared for, and enjoying a vacation of their own.
***** We prefer the pups to be potty trained at least.
*****We DO take last minute clients, but we MUST be able to do a meet and greet, get proof of ALL vaccinations, and THERE WILL BE AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS! Thanks guys!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paul and Cheryl's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Paul and Cheryl's Pets


3 years, 11 mo. old, 49 lbs.


Alaskan Husky and Mixed
1 year, 8 mo. old, 64 lbs.

When Paul and Cheryl watches your pet

We love to hike, whether it's the trails around Anchorage and Eagle River, or up the beautiful mountains surrounding us. We love to be outdoors and our son Chase loves to play with the fur babies! We enjoy playing tug-of-war and fetch, and sometimes we go berry picking! Whatever we're doing, they will come along and have a wonderful time!

In Paul and Cheryl's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paul and Cheryl's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.